A Gambling Man

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

A Gambling Man

A Gambling Man

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises – because Archer isn’t the only one with a secretive past. A risk worth taking Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims. All bets are off As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she’s a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

More Books:

A Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: David Baldacci
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-15 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a
A Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: David Baldacci
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-15 - Publisher: Aloysius Archer series

Evoking the golden age of crime and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice It is nearly 1950 and Aloysius Archer is on his way to Bay Town, California
A Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 388
Authors: Jean Saunders
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher: London Bridge

The job of a lifetime, working in glamorous Las Vegas! But Judy Hale disapproves of gambling, and of Blake Adams her attractive new boss and owner of Sparkling Rocks Casino. Then Judy has to turn to Blake for help and discovers how hard it is to ignore her own addiction--to
Summary of a Gambling Man by David Baldacci
Language: en
Pages: 84
Authors: Elite Publishers
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-21 - Publisher:

Notice to Readers This is not the main book; it is just a summary by Elite Publishers. It is not meant to replace the original book. Recap of A Gambling Man by David Baldacci Over his shoulder, Archer said, "Just wait for a fellow to fall off a truck and
A Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 592
Authors: Jenny Uglow
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-11-05 - Publisher: Faber & Faber

Charles II was thirty when he crossed the Channel in fine May weather in 1660. His Restoration was greeted with maypoles and bonfires, like spring after long years of Cromwell's rule. But there was no going back, no way he could 'restore' the old. Certainty had vanished. The divinity of

Popular All Time

What Happened to You?
Clean
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
When the Past Is Present
Badass Habits
The Four Agreements
Metabolical
The 48 Laws of Power
12 Rules for Life
The Art of Gathering
The Power of Now
Think and Grow Rich
Unfu*k Yourself
The Comfort Crisis
Alcoholics Anonymous, Fourth Edition
The Success Principles(TM) - 10th Anniversary Edition
Karma
Too Good to Leave, Too Bad to Stay

Recent Books: